Sharjah Colleges Celebrate Outgoing Campus Student Councils

4 years

The HCT-Sharjah Colleges recently held a ceremony to honour and recognize the outgoing Campus Student Council (CSC) members of the male and female campuses.

The celebration was held in the presence of Dr Muhadditha Al Hashimi, Sharjah Women’s College (SWC) Director, Dr Abdulla Al Suwaiji, Sharjah Men’s College (SMC) Director, Dr. Ged Ryan, Dean of Academic Operations, Maitha Al Shamsi, Head of College Operations, Hana Al Baroudi, Acting Student Services Supervisor, Academic Programme Chairs and the newly elected Campus Student Council members for 2016-17.

Dr Muhadditha offered her sincere appreciation to both campuses’ CSC members for their excellent participation and contributions throughout the year.

Dr. Abdulla praised SMC’s outgoing student representative body for their hard work in increasing community engagement. He encouraged the newly elected CSC members to continue to represent all students by recommending new initiatives and improving the communication channels between the CSC and the college’s management team.

Dr Muhadditha & Dr Abdullah, accompanied by Dr Ged Ryan and Ms. Maitha Al Shamsi, presented appreciation certificates and awards to the following five members of SWC Student Council:

President Naila Obaid Al Qatami
Vice-President Fatma Abdulkarim Al Buraimi
Secretary Fatima Haidar Khawri
Treasurer Arwah Moosa Al Ameri
Members Maryam Yousef Bin Hateem





The senior leadership members then presented appreciation certificates and awards to the following seven members of the SMC Student Council:

President Hamdan Adnan Al Talyani
Vice-President Marwan Mahmoud Al Zarooni
Secretary Ahmed Aqeel Bukallah
Treasurer Rashid Ibrahim Al Ali
Members Mohamed Mansour Al Zarooni

Omar Ebrahim Al Zarooni

Mohammed Jasim Al Ansari