Nikai Award Winners Announced

10 years

The Nikai Group announced the winners of the Nikai Award for Teaching Innovation for the 2008/2009 academic year at the Higher Colleges of Technology 22nd Annual Conference on October 10th.

For semester 1, Josephine Clark Kennedy and Peter Waters from Abu Dhabi Men’s College were selected for i-Read, a system using technology to integrate reading with other skills.

During semester 2, Sean Patrick Dowling from Sharjah Women’s College was selected for his work in using Microsoft OneNote to deliver more dynamic blended learning.

The Nikai Outstanding Student Award 2008/2009 winner was Ali Abdalla Ali Al Ansari of Sharjah Men’s College.